Robertson County Under Tornado Watch Until 9PM

Wholesale inc nashville 511 a

Robertson County Under Tornado Watch Until 9PM

UPDATE: The National Weather Service has extended the Tornado watch until 3am Sunday.

ROBERTSON COUNTY TENNESSEE: (Smokey Barn News) – The National Weather Service has issued Tornado watch in effect until 9 pm cst this evening for the following areas in Tennessee this watch includes 20 counties in Middle Tennessee.

Cheatham, Clay, Davison, Dickson, Hickman, Houston, Humphreys, Lewis, Macon
Maury, Montgomery, Perry, Robertson, Rutherford, Stewart, Sumner, Trousdale, Wayne, Williamson, Wilson.

These counties include the cities of Ashland City, Brentwood, Celina, Centerville, Clarksville, Columbia, Dickson, Dover, Erin, Franklin, Gallatin, Hartsville, Hohenwald, Lafayette, Linden, Lobelville, Mount Juliet, Murfreesboro, Nashville, Springfield, Tennessee Ridge, Waverly and Waynesboro.


Winter weather will affect middle tennessee tonight and tomorrow morning… Below freezing air will quickly move in behind the cold front starting after midnight tonight. This will cause rain to quickly change over to sleet…Freezing rain and possibly snow. Freezing rain will be the main concern with around a tenth of an inch of ice accumulation on elevated and cold surfaces possible. Temperatures will not rise much on sunday, so any melting will be slow.

Source: National Weather Service..


We bring you ALL the News in and surrounding Robertson County, Tennessee.